Official Website of the Winnipeg Blues

Blues Hardware Handed Out

The Winnipeg Blues handed out some hardware this past week at their annual awards banquet at the MTS Ice Plex.  Here’s a list of the award winners:

Leading Scorer – Kamerin Nault

Most Sportsmanlike – Scott Rowswell

Rookie of the Year – Stephen Kleysen

Most Committed to Fitness – Jackson Keane

Most Improved Player – Garret Browning/Scott Parsons

Coaches Award – Jake Stilwell/Mitch Hansen

Best Defenceman – Ryan Bittner/Mack Heisinger

Most Valuable Player – Brett Brooks

Playoff MVP – TBD

Top Defensive Forward – Taeron Lewis/Geordie Keane

Heather Foreman Award – Frank Hechter

Scholarship Awards:

Ken Kronson Scholarship – Brian Archibald

Hon. Ken Galanchuk Scholarship – Kamerin Nault

Winnipeg Blues/Morris Insurance Scholarship – Liam Bilton

Graduating Players:

Brian Archibald

Ryan Bittner

Mack Heisinger

Cole Berreth

Joren Johnson

Jake Stilwell

Liam Bilton

Brett Brooks

The awards were very well attended and the entire Blues organization would like to thank all the parents, fans, volunteers, players, and staff for all their commitments and hard work as we head into the playoffs to defend the MJHL Championship.