Official Website of the Winnipeg Blues


Brayden Foreman and Dawson Green have each been named as a finalist for a different award this season.

Foreman is a finalist for the Frank McKinnon Memorial Trophy. The award is presented to a player who demonstrates “sportsmanship and gentlemanly conduct combined with a high standard of playing ability.”

The Blues captain has been excellent this season with 20 goals and 58 points in 37 games this season. His 1.57 points-per-game rate is the highest among all MJHL players, while his 16 penalty minutes is the second lowest among the top 20 MJHL scorers.

Jayden McCarthy of the Winkler Flyers and Kaden Bryant of the Dauphin Kings are the other players eligible for the award.

Dawson Green is a finalist for the Ed Belfour Top Goaltender Award.

No goalie this season has played more minutes this season than Green. The Brandon local is also top three in save percentage, goals-against average, and shutouts this year. He also scored the MJHL’s first goalie goal since 2013 in a 3-0 shutout win over the Selkirk Steelers on October 16.

Dauphin’s Carson Cherepak and the Steinbach Pistons’ Will Hambley are the other finalists.